CUSTOMER CONFERENCE 2009

NI 52-109 CUSTOMER CONFERENCE 2009

Date:   Tuesday, August 25th
Cost:  No charge for existing CFO PARTNER customers
Location:   Over the internet using WebEx
Times: Various sessions and times during August 25th – See Agenda below
Registration: Via Conference Registration website
by registering here
or call 1.800.410.6681 ext 112

CONFERENCE OVERVIEW

The CFO PARTNER team at Issues Central, Inc. is pleased to provide customers with a free, information rich, virtual conference on August 25th focused on CFO PARTNER for National Instrument 52-109: Certification of Issuer’s Annual & Interim Filings. The sessions will cover a variety of product, support and business matters of interest to CFOs, Controllers, Senior Accounting staff, Internal Audit professionals and Audit Committee members.

Highlights will include:

  • A review of upcoming CFO PARTNER product maintenance and support updates
  • Operational effectiveness testing strategies and techniques. Real-life examples to demonstrate the concepts.
  • Cutting-edge thinking with respect to streamlining of controls in 2009 with an additional review of the latest COSO monitoring techniques and principles
  • The impact of IFRS on NI 52-109 with a focus on the critical transition year of 2010 as CFO PARTNER customers work towards creating their opening transition balance sheets and comparison between GAAP and IFRS. What will this mean for your internal control documentation, testing and CEO/CFO certification requirements?
  • Q&A sessions
  • Session materials will be e-mailed to all attendees at the end of the conference

CONFERENCE AGENDA (Tuesday, August 25, 2009) and TIMING


  Session

  Time
(Tues., August 25th)

  Agenda

Session 1
Operating Effectiveness
Testing (will be repeated again at the end of the Conference)

60 minutes

9am EDT
(6am PDT, 7am MDT,
8am CDT, 10am ADT)

 

Improving and internalizing your testing of controls. Creation of appropriate documentation for review by regulators and auditors. Selection and execution of tests to meet requirements. The session uses real-life examples to demonstrate these concepts.

Session 2
Rationalizing and Streamlining Controls in 2009

60 minutes

11am EDT
(8am PDT, 9am MDT,
10am CDT, 12pm ADT)

 

Cathy Connally takes you through a comprehensive session with a review of key NI 52-109 requirements; a look at how you can streamline controls in 2009; an overview of the new COSO guidelines; and finally a fresh look at how you can best deploy CFO PARTNER to meet your 2009 compliance needs and beyond.

Session 3
2010 Product and Support Updates – Overview and Q&A

45 minutes

1pm ET
(10am PDT, 11am MDT,
12pm CDT, 2pm ADT)

 

A look at the latest CFO PARTNER update for NI 52-109 and the benefits for your organizations. A review of the capabilities of the ITM Viewer including new reports and cross-plan reporting, various Management and Audit Committee reporting options, Integrated Risk Reporting for all processes or entity-level controls, as well a look-ahead to IFRS controls content.

Session 4
IFRS and NI 52-109 Certifications – On a collision course in 2010?

60 minutes

3 pm EDT (12pm PDT, 1pm MDT, 2pm CDT, 4pm ADT)

 

Did you know that Canada is the first country to implement IFRS with internal controls certification? Both internal controls and disclosure controls will be put to the test in 2010 with the need to prepare the opening IFRS transition balance sheet. Learn more about what you can do to get prepared key risks, issues, activities and considerations. Find out about how CFO PARTNER updates will help, as well as how you can leverage the sister product IFRS PARTNER.

Session 5
Operating Effectiveness
Testing
(a repeat of Session 1)

60 minutes

4:30 pm EDT
(1:30pm PDT, 2:30pm MDT, 3:30pm CDT, 5:30pm ADT)

 

Improving and internalizing your testing of controls. Creation of appropriate documentation for review by regulators and auditors. Selection and execution of tests to meet requirements. The session uses real-life examples to demonstrate these concepts.

TO REGISTER:
Please go to the Conference registration page to register or call 1.800.410.6681 ext 112.  Registration will be closed as of Monday, August 24th .